Tags

, , , , , ,

As I write, I am sat with the Christmas tree lights on watching the Great British Bake Off Christmas Masterclass. It’s one week until Christmas people. I hope you’re all excited.

2012-12-13 20.58.46

While it’s nice to watch Paul and Mary take on classic Christmas recipes, I wanted something a little bit more fun. You may or may not follow me on Pinterest, but if you do, you might have noticed my Christmas food and drink board. Now, if I didn’t have to go to work five days a week, I would have quite happily turned my hand to each and every recipe on that board. Unfortunately, what with present shopping and several Christmas nights out on top, I only had time to make one. So I chose, Santa hat chocolate brownies inspired by Daisy’s World blog.

2012-12-13 21.56.09

Now I admit, I was fairly short on time when I made these and I cheated by using a packet brownie mix. However, the rest was pure festive time and patience as I piped the white chocolate icing onto each individual (mini) cupcake.

And happily, AlphaBakes letter this month is S and I am gunning for their prize – Booze Cakes. Although I imagine there’s going to be some strong competition in the S Christmas category – snowflake, snowman, errr…. snow, sleigh and star, to name a few. Can’t wait for the round up in January!

AlphaBakes Logo

