Tags

, ,

I like some of the blog hops out there. They get me thinking and get me making. So when I discovered Lyndsey of Vanilla Clouds & Lemon Drop’s Sweet Heat monthly challenge using her favourite of all ingredients – chillies – I knew this was something I could get on board with.

Sadly, my chilli babies are not yet big enough to be used in meals, so a quick trip to my local Thai supermarket saw me armed with some bird’s eye chillies, ginger and lime. I had in mind a soup of some sort and in the spirit of improvisation made this up off the top of my head as I went along. What I ended up with was a really light and fragrant soup that worked really well with some leftover coriander naan bread I had. Plus it’s easy to make as the majority of the base ingredients are every day cupboard items and you can chop and change the vegetables for whatever you have in the fridge.

Thai soup

Enjoy!

